Can i have marmite

“Morning mum” I said as I got out of bed “can I have toast” “Yes do you want jam” she answered. “Na can I have marmite” I said “yes you can”she said” it’s raining today so I will have to drive you to school so go get ready we don’t want to make your sister and brother late to school. “Okay I’m going to get dressed now” “well get on with it where going to be late” i ran to the car as the rain pored down as we drove to school I saw it had flooded so we turned around and went home

One thought on “Can i have marmite”

  1. Hi Jacob, great work on this piece for week 26. I thought that this piece was very good, I enjoyed the narrative and tone of the piece, as well as that wee surprise ending. Keep up the good work (And apologies for the late response)!
    Anna (Team 100WC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *