Monster

Sckreeeeeeeet it made a noise so terrifying my legs turned to jelly. I was hiding in the ruins of a bombed out building, wait I thought how and why are there bombed buildings and where am I.I’ve got no Idea sckreeeeeeeeeeet it called yet again what is it. I know is it makes terrifying nosies. So it could be an audio recording of a raptor from Jurassic park so I peaked around the corner and this terrifying monster bit my head off I woke up screaming soon realising it was a dream. then looking out the window I saw it standing in the street lights it looked straight at me and roared.

One thought on “Monster”

  1. Hello Jacob,

    As I started to read your story, I thought you had been transported to place back in time but it ended you were dreaming, or at least I thought you were. Looking outside on waking, you could see the raptor from your dream. It made me wonder if you were having a dream within a dream, i.e. you were still asleep.
    An interesting little twist… Well done.

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *